The Hamilton Cycling Team is back in action!

We’ve been riding as a group three times per week since the start of the school year, and we’re happy to have a couple of new freshman who will be joining us for the 2013 ECCC road racing season, which is now only 6 months away! WE CAN HARDLY WAIT.

Yesterday, Brandon, Peter, Ben, and I rode to Colgate and back.

We took the long, scenic, hilly, back roads route (thanks, Ben – I know I complained, but I actually loved the ride) and enjoyed the absolutely gorgeous weather. Nothing beats sunshine and 60 degrees on a Sunday morning ride.  It’s really starting to feel like fall here in central New York, which is perfect for long weekend rides.

On our way back to Hamilton, the guys ended up taking a detour to pass by more windmills.  I kept riding and was going to meet back up with them on route 20, but ended up making my way into Waterville (somehow the cycling team always ends up in Waterville), and I finished the ride on my own – ending at 56 miles. I think the guys ended up finished around the same time/distance too.

This week, I’d like to make it back over to “Gravity Hill” for one of our team rides, but today I think we will ride something a bit flatter as we’re recovering from the long ride yesterday!

In other news, we are ordering new team kits soon, so please email me (mdunfey@hamilton.edu) if you would like to be part of our order! If you’re interested in purchasing a royal blue Hamilton Cycling tee-shirt for $15, email me about that as well!

Happy riding!

About hamiltoncycling

we like to race bikes. a. lot.

Leave a Reply

